We are delighted that Hazard Chase artists are involved in 13 of the disc nominations for the 2013 Gramophone Awards. We are also delighted that Michael Collins has been nominated for Artist of the Year!
A complete list of our nominated artists follows:

Baroque Vocal
Joanne Lunn
Dunedin Consort – JS Bach – St John Passion
Christopher PurvesThe Sixteen – Handel – Saul
Concerto Köln Swiss Radio and Television Chorus – Diego Fasolis – Vinci – Artaserse
Vox LuminisEnglish Royal Funeral Music

Early Music
The Tallis Scholars Jean Mouton

Barnabás KelemenBartok – Violin Sonatas

Benjamin GrosvenorGershwin/Ravel/Saint-Saëns

Christopher PurvesAldeburgh Festival Ensemble / Oliver Knussen Britten – The Rape of Lucretia

Christopher PurvesHandel – Finest Arias for Bass Voice

Stephen LaytonCity of London Sinfonia – Britten – Ceremony of Carols Op 28a and Saint Nicolas Op 42b
David KempsterHallé Choir, Youth Choir and Orchestra / Sir Mark Elder –  Elgar – The Apostles

Christopher PurvesMahler Chamber Orchestra / George Benjamin – G Benjamin – Written on Skin
Michael CollinsLondon Philharmonic Orchestra – Turnage


Artist of the Year Award nomination – Michael Collins