Photo: Duncan Matthews

Three concerts covering the last years of the great composer’s string quartet output, from the ‘Harp’ to the last work he penned, the delightful ‘Rondo’ of opus 130, written to replace the misunderstood ‘Grosse Fugue’.

This cycle also has associated education projects, including a full Beethoven cycle side-by-side immersive performance experience which is suitable for Conservatoire students.




Concert 1

String Quartet in F minor, Op. 95, No. 11 “Serioso”

String Quartet Op.135


String Quartet in C sharp minor, Op. 131


Concert 2

String Quartet in Eb major, Op.74, No. 10  ‘Harp’

Grosse Fuge Op.133


String Quartet Op.132


Concert 3

String Quartet Op.127


String Quartet No.13 in Bb, Op. 130